Boeing 777-300ER

When you’re travelling to Buenos Aires, Singapore, or Tokyo, you may fly with the Boeing 777-300ER. Find out their names and learn everything you want to know.

Converting our aircraft

We start equipping our aircraft with the new Premium Comfort Class in the second half of 2022. By January 2024, the transformation will be complete on all Boeing 777 and 787 aircraft flying to intercontinental destinations!

About the Boeing 777-300ER

We added the Boeing 777-300ER, a lengthier version of the 777-200ER, to our fleet in 2008. This “triple seven” can accelerate from 0 to 96 km/h in just 6 seconds, due to its twin-jet engines that equal 175,000 horsepower. That’s why they are listed as the most powerful jet engines in the Guinness Book of Records. You might fly with this aircraft to Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Singapore, Denpasar, Tokyo, or one of our other wonderful destinations, depending on the season.

Aircraft names

All of our Boeing 777-300ERs carry names of national parks: De Hoge Veluwe National Park, Kaziranga National Park, Tierra del Fuego National Park, Amboseli National Park, Fulufjället National Park, Sian Ka’an National Park, Wolong National Nature Reserve, Yakushima, Yellowstone National Park, Tijuca National Park, Jasper National Park, Gunung Mulu National Park, Darien National Park, and Grand Canyon National Park.

Boeing 777-300 KLM

Seat map

Already have a booking? You can log in to My Trip to check your seat map. You can also arrange where you want to be seated.


Aircraft facts

Wingspan64.80 m
Length73.86 m
Height18.50 m
Cruising speed920 km/h
Max. range12,000 km
Max. passengers408
Max. take-off weight351,543 kg

Average seat pitch

Economy Class79 cm
Economy Comfort86 cm
World Business ClassFull-flat seat

In the aircraft

Seat layout Economy Class3-4-3
Seat layout Business Class2-2-2
WiFi availablePartly
Power supplyYes
Number of toilets7